Skip to main content

2005 British HillClimb Statistics

Displayed here are British HillClimb statistics for each driver in 2005. This includes values such as the number of rounds won and the total time spent on track during runoffs.

Click on a driver's name in the left-hand column to view a detailed breakdown of their performance across all years and venues. Click on the column headings to sort the tables.

Some tables may need to be scrolled to the right to view all values.

2005 Overall Stats

ChampionMartin Groves
Rounds Run34
Rounds Cancelled0
Events Run17
Record Points8
Drivers Qualified39
Scoring Drivers34

2005 Driver Statisitics

ResultBest PlaceQualifiedWinsWin RatePodiumsPodium RateScoresScore RateTotal PointsRecord PointsTrack Time
Martin Groves11322475.00%32100.00%32100.00%31760h 19m 12.07s
Willem Toet2129517.24%1448.28%2896.55%20520h 17m 21.86s
Roger Moran313213.13%1031.25%32100.00%20600h 19m 53.35s
Mike Dean423200.00%1546.88%2990.63%19400h 18m 55.59s
Scott Moran512627.69%1246.15%2596.15%15900h 15m 58.98s
Simon Durling622800.00%725.00%28100.00%14400h 17m 11.19s
Paul Ranson733100.00%26.45%2787.10%12600h 19m 29.38s
Chris Merrick842800.00%00.00%2692.86%9500h 16m 42.75s
Rob Turnbull922000.00%420.00%1575.00%7500h 09m 53.41s
Karl Davison1011915.26%15.26%1578.95%5700h 12m 40.42s
Paul Haimes1151600.00%00.00%1487.50%5700h 09m 13.22s
Trevor Willis1242600.00%00.00%1557.69%5500h 16m 55.02s
Graeme Wight Jnr132600.00%233.33%583.33%3500h 03m 20.19s
William Mason1411317.69%17.69%969.23%3100h 07m 49.95s
Deryk Young154600.00%00.00%583.33%1800h 03m 19.48s
Tom New1621300.00%17.69%646.15%1700h 08m 54.44s
Adam Fleetwood173300.00%133.33%266.67%1500h 01m 31.97s
John Leinster185200.00%00.00%2100.00%1100h 01m 25.57s
Tim Mason198900.00%00.00%555.56%1000h 05m 16.63s
Basil Pitt205300.00%00.00%3100.00%900h 01m 22.92s
Phil Davies213100.00%1100.00%1100.00%800h 00m 45.85s
Phil Cooke227500.00%00.00%240.00%700h 02m 13.00s
Ian Fidoe236100.00%00.00%1100.00%500h 00m 46.91s
Martin Elsmore247200.00%00.00%2100.00%500h 01m 28.56s
Mark Goodyear257200.00%00.00%150.00%400h 01m 37.56s
Tony Eyles269200.00%00.00%2100.00%400h 01m 29.34s
Oliver Tomlin278400.00%00.00%125.00%300h 01m 49.05s
Jason King289200.00%00.00%150.00%200h 00m 31.74s
Jim Robinson299100.00%00.00%1100.00%200h 00m 49.15s
David Grey309100.00%00.00%1100.00%200h 00m 48.94s
Jos Goodyear3110200.00%00.00%150.00%100h 00m 28.33s
Colin Le Maitre3210100.00%00.00%1100.00%100h 00m 28.13s
John Chalmers3310100.00%00.00%1100.00%100h 00m 48.90s
Dave Kimberley3410100.00%00.00%1100.00%100h 00m 49.04s
Stewart Robb3511400.00%00.00%00.00%000h 02m 57.57s
Steve Owen3611200.00%00.00%00.00%000h 01m 31.39s
Ian Le Messurier3712100.00%00.00%00.00%000h 00m 33.19s
Kelvin Jouhar3811100.00%00.00%00.00%000h 00m 50.67s
Andy Bougourd3911100.00%00.00%00.00%000h 00m 49.70s