Skip to main content

1972 British HillClimb Statistics

Displayed here are British HillClimb statistics for each driver in 1972. This includes values such as the number of rounds won and the total time spent on track during runoffs.

Click on a driver's name in the left-hand column to view a detailed breakdown of their performance across all years and venues. Click on the column headings to sort the tables.

Some tables may need to be scrolled to the right to view all values.

1972 Overall Stats

ChampionSir Nick Williamson
Rounds Run14
Rounds Cancelled0
Events Run14
Record Points28
Drivers Qualified23
Scoring Drivers21

1972 Driver Statisitics

ResultBest PlaceQualifiedWinsWin RatePodiumsPodium RateScoresScore RateTotal PointsRecord PointsTrack Time
Sir Nick Williamson1114535.71%964.29%14100.00%11870h 09m 04.65s
Mike MacDowel2114321.43%750.00%1392.86%10450h 08m 18.94s
David Hepworth3111327.27%763.64%1090.91%8640h 06m 31.28s
Roy Lane4114214.29%857.14%14100.00%11150h 09m 03.64s
Tony Griffiths511417.14%428.57%14100.00%9640h 09m 08.64s
Richard Thwaites621400.00%535.71%1392.86%8210h 08m 22.22s
Mike Hawley751100.00%00.00%11100.00%4610h 07m 40.34s
Richard Shardlow851100.00%00.00%11100.00%3800h 07m 43.03s
Peter Voigt95900.00%00.00%9100.00%3410h 05m 57.12s
Geoff Rollason103600.00%116.67%6100.00%1800h 03m 47.46s
Peter Varley112500.00%120.00%5100.00%1600h 03m 52.42s
Peter Boshier-Jones128600.00%00.00%6100.00%1100h 03m 31.76s
Iain McLaren136200.00%00.00%2100.00%1000h 01m 36.79s
Bob Rose146200.00%00.00%2100.00%700h 01m 24.75s
Spencer Elton157100.00%00.00%1100.00%400h 00m 19.32s
Tony Bancroft167100.00%00.00%1100.00%400h 00m 48.54s
Malcolm Dungworth178200.00%00.00%2100.00%400h 01m 08.38s
Gray Mickel189200.00%00.00%2100.00%400h 01m 41.89s
Tony Harrison199100.00%00.00%1100.00%200h 00m 33.32s
Jack Maurice2010100.00%00.00%1100.00%100h 00m 31.67s
Peter Meldrum2110100.00%00.00%1100.00%100h 00m 48.25s
Ted Dzierzek22100.00%00.00%00.00%000h 00m 00.00s
Bob Blake23100.00%00.00%00.00%000h 00m 00.00s